RIHLA#12


Advertisement
North America
December 13th 2011
Published: December 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) Shoe gazing is the process of taking pictures of feet. The picture shoes where you are standing and is usually taken to show where the person was at.

2) I have participated in shoes gazing, but I didn't know it had name. I shoe gazed in downtown Chicago before. Sometimes I do it accidental and sometimes I do on purpose. I like making myself wonder where I was when I look at those pictures. For me, its the challenge of remembering.The pictures tell a story.



(picture of me after painting my room late at night)

3) I think the media and celebrities establish the norm. I remember when students looked different when they first came to UIC. They didn't where preppy clothes or skinny jeans. Most of the students have changed their image over the years because of trends seen on T.V. People are influenced of what they see celebrities wear. They see characters from a T.V show and see that as beauty. Commericials take a big part of what establishes beauty.



4) I think beauty comes from personality. It doesn't come from what you wear or what you look like. I find my personality beautiful because it makes people smile at times. Sure people might have beautiful features, but whats the whole point of having those features if the person inside is the opposite. I don't judge people on their physical features or fashion. I think beauty comes within the person. You can find a person who has scars on their face and might look "unbeautiful". What if that person has a nice personality? Thats where true beauty lies.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb