Rihla #12 Shoe Gazing


Advertisement
North America
December 12th 2011
Published: December 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1) Shoe gazing is the art of taking pictures of your own feet.

2) Yes, I have participated in shoe gazing before. I went with a group of friends to play ultimate frisbee one day and after it began to rain. Only one of us had an unbrella, so we decided to hudle under it until the rain lightened up. As we were hudled I looked down and saw that our feet were in a nice circle and I took a picture. I took it because i thought the formation was cool and it helps remind me that I had a great time that day.

3) I don't think that there are "beautiful norms". Everyone seems to be beautiful in their own way. No two people are beautiful in the same way. Someone may be physically beautiful, meanwhile, another person is beautiful because of personality. No one person decides what is beautiful, but I do think pop culture and celebrities help guide people to believing that "beauty" is one way. People belive what they see, and what they see in pop culture helps them define what beauty is.

4) I think that an amazing personality is beautiful in myself and in others. If someone has an awesome personality, he or she is beautiful. Sure, looks can define beauty, but they don't last forever. Someone can keep the same personality after he or she discovers who they are, but their looks can change with time. Personality is what really makes a person beautiful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.355s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb