Rhila 2


Advertisement
North America
September 16th 2011
Published: September 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. In history class we discussed the Agricultural Revolution and the problems that arose from it. Among those problems was men and women inequality. We learned that one of the main roles for women was to stay home with the animals and raise their kids. In this article one of the paragraphs stated that some women who take time to grow a family still work a part-time job. Regardless women are always working, if not in a job then at home. I think this relates to what we have been learning because since the beginning of civilization woman have continued to work.

2. From this article I learned that on April 20 men and women get an equal pay day. Also, from my understanding of the text that some jobs do not allow women to work in the companies. The text stated that there are certain sectors that discourage women from seeking employment. I didn't know that inequality was that bad.

3. As I read the article something that caused me to react and reflect was the kinds of jobs women choose.
Everyone has the opportunity to choose the kind of career they want to pursue; however, the article stated that "women tend to cluster in lower-paying fields". I asked myself whether the job paying really had something to do or was their salary based on their gender? I think that if a male and a female have the same profession they should get paid equally because they both studied the same things in order to get into the same profession. Another things was that women who have the same jobs as men, like truck drivers, still get paid lower. That to me is unfair.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb