Why I want to travel...


Advertisement
North America
July 14th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Of course there is the usual....to see new things, historical landmarks, meet new people, see how different cultures live, etc. etc. but the main reason I want to travel can be summed up in one phrase:


Carpe Diem.


Seize the day really means a lot to me. I see time as being spent like money. You only get so much, and you choose how and where you'll spend it. Friends, family, giving to others, and being silly usually top my list, but taking time to grow as a person is invaluable. I believe in dreaming big and empowering yourself, because you never know what great things you can accomplish.


=)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb