Los Angeles


Advertisement
North America
September 20th 2009
Published: September 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a grueling 14 hour flight from Sydney, I touched down at Los Angeles International Airport. Probably one of my most hated of airports. However, on this occasion, immigration was swift - very swift. In fact, I've never passed through immigration so quickly before! Baggage claim and customs, however, was another matter. After waiting for about half an hour (judging by a clock on a wall), I picked up my suitcase and then waited in another line for customs. That only took about twenty minutes.

The original plan was to go into downtown LA, for a few hours, and meet someone for a cup of coffee. The friend, however, was having problems with her car, and couldn't guarantee whether she'd be available that day. As it turned out, due to the delay in getting out of the terminal, I could have well run out of time anyhow. Instead, I caught the Green Line, grabbed something to eat at Maccas, and ten returned to the airport.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb