Beautiful Views


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming
February 12th 2016
Published: February 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Amy:I’ve been looking outside the wagon most of the trip. it’s really cold on this side of the wagon, but the sight is worth it. I’ve seen beautiful areas that I wish we could have stopped to look at a little longer. I couldn’t take pictures on my phone because it ran out of battery. I wish I could have, there are some breathtaking sights of mountains, rivers, forests and even deserts. If I hadn’t argued with mom, or if she wasn’t still mad at me, I might have had the courage to ask if we could stop. Although hearing dad’s stories, I can’t imagine those kinds of things happening on these beautiful landscapes. It makes me sad to think that those things really happened. To think of all the losses and in which tragic way they occured makes me wonder what it would be like to be in the trail in that time. What it would be like to lose someone so dear to me and not be able to do anything about it. I know that I’m not the most thoughtful or caring person but I don’t mean to be rude or careless. It’s something I can’t help and something I need to learn to control. We have stopped at Fort Bridger, Wyoming and I’ve decided it’s enough. I sit down and talk to my mom, this will be the only way that I will enjoy this trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb