Camping in Yellowstone


Advertisement
Published: October 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I've always said I was going to get to Yellowstone while I was living in Colorado, since it's so close - only about 9 hours from Broomfield. It wasn't until my plans were finalized to move back to Illinois, however, that I managed to take the time for a camping trip. I drove up one night after work, and slept in my jeep for a couple hours in the parking lot of hotel. Early in the morning, I drove into the entrance, and within the first 10 minutes, spotted a bear running alongside the lake! What a great beginning to my adventure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



31st October 2011

Wonderful
I'm so glad you got to see Yellowstone. It is one of the most beautiful and unique places in the world.

Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb