Snow King and Couloir


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Jackson
January 22nd 2015
Published: January 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Matt and I went to Snow King mountain today in town in Jackson. Matt of course, had no problem on the mountain however it was a big challenge for me. The views from the top of the lift were beautiful and we were able to see for miles. It was much more difficult skiing than we anticipated and I spent more time in the snow on my bottom then on the snow. After one run I called it quits, but glad I attempted. Matt was so patient and took his time with me going down the mountain. It was much more icy than we anticipated.

An absolute highlight of the trip was our dinner this evening, we took a gondola from the Grand Teton Mountain Village to the top of Rendezvous mountain peak. We had a four course gourmet dinner at Couloir including delicious Sea scallops, Hawaiian Ono, Wagyu Beef Short Ribs and a trio of deserts. Such an amazing night!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb