Devil's Tower


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Got there about 1000 in the morning. Not early enough. Not too crowded, but HOT. I took the only trail that was open...The Tower Trail. It was 1.3 miles, lots of inclines and declines with views around the entire Tower. I got to see a couple of climbers. They looked very hot. I had binoculars (a must have). I continued on to Billings, MT so I could take Beartooth Pass into Yellowstone NP tomorrow. I am staying in LUXURY digs tonight. A Sleep Inn with wi-fi. My first bed in a week. I barely got any sleep last night at the campground because some racoons were harassing me endlessly. They were even messing with my tent. I almost peppered sprayed them, but I did want them making even more racket.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Devils TowerDevils Tower
Devils Tower

Climbers!!


Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 20; qc: 103; dbt: 0.146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb