And so it begins...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Milwaukee
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Being of able body and mind, and having nothing to satiate the angst that has formed in my life as of late, I take this pledge to embark on my own journey of self discovery. While there is a destination, a means, and a rough time frame, all else I plan to leave unscripted and let the gods of the road write that story as they will. Many moons have passed since I initially dreamt of a cross country trip. A trip that would allow me to discover this America I spent four years of my life fighting for. The time has come, for it may quite possibly be the last chance before I sacrifice my life to the gods of the business world. Now is the time to sink or swim, to do or to regret not doing forever, to step out of my comfort zone and see how much I can push back.
I will meet new friends, I will sleep under the stars, I will get lost, I will consider turning back, I will swim in the ocean- maybe even both, I will witness something truly amazing, I will help a complete stranger, I will make mistakes- but have no regrets, I will truly LIVE- for the first time in a long time.

Tomorrow I head home to buy provisions, oil change and tune-up for the car, and to finalize the rough itinerary.
Stop back in anytime.

Cheers,
Josh

Advertisement



4th August 2009

annndddd
Meeting new friends, sleeping under the stars even getting losts sounds great...but picking up random rocks and writing the state and mile marker on them sounds great too....lol
19th August 2009

yes
Tune-ups are good.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb