Christmas at home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Milwaukee
December 27th 2008
Published: December 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My travel goodiesMy travel goodiesMy travel goodies

The Little Black Book of Paris, some electronic converters, and yes: THREE cans of pepper spray.
Hello hello, back at home in Wisconsin! The weather here has been really...extreme. I got here and there was well over a foot of snow on the ground, and it was bitter cold and windy for a couple of days. Then there was a bunch of new snow and the roads were just awful. I had to dig the car out 3 different times in 2 days. Kind of my fault for driving into snowdrifts, huh? Oops. Now it's raining and super foggy. Yuck.

Anyway, I got some nice things for Christmas that will help me in France. Yes, my mother really got me three cans of pepper spray. One for my purse, one for my pocket, and one on my keys! And in festive colors of course! haha I'm pretty sure I'll be safe.

Advertisement



3rd January 2009

yes pepper spray!!!
21st January 2009

i'm looking at guidebooks since our orientation says to take a good one could you let me know if you have any besides this one and if you have a recommendation? merci bien!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb