Next time I write I'll be in China


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Middleton
June 13th 2012
Published: June 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Photo 2Photo 2Photo 2

a room full of possibilities
This should be my last entry from the USA! Next entry will come from China. We are packed and ready to go. G is very excited, she has gathered her favorite stuffed animals for the trip and has counted her money multiple times. B, as he does so well, has obsessed over the details and I have been trying to just get things done and cross them off my list. Tomorrow I clean the house because we do not want to come home to a messy house after many days of travel. G and I both got our hair cut today and I went shorter than I usually do (I'm at chin level) and G went about shoulder length with her hair. I also will finish the pre-trip work on our journals, some questions for G to answer pre-trip: what are you looking forward to? What are you wondering about? etc. Barney heads to the doggie camp tomorrow for awhile and then he will reside at Grandma and Pappy's for awhile. We are joking that he is off to summer camp and will have fun toasting marshmallows and making a leather punch collar or maybe a God's eye 😊

Can't believe that we are finally taking this trip!

I am going to attempt to attach some photos of the packing project as it went over the last few days. We all came in under 44 pounds with some wiggle room which is good.

We found out that the UW Madison will have a big group over in China about the same time we are there. It would be funny to run into other Badgers when we are in China. Also found out that my student who will be teaching in China this summer, should be able to see me in Shanghai. She leaves very soon for her teaching job in China and I think it would be a blast to see her when we are both there.

Ok wish us safe travels! K


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Photo 4Photo 4
Photo 4

K and G
Photo 5Photo 5
Photo 5

B, almost done


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb