Final Blog Post: Italy with the Family


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
May 12th 2011
Published: May 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Travels with the family:
I met my Parents and sister at the airport in Venice and we made our way to Venice on a water taxi. We spent several days there and headed to Cinque Terre. Cinque Terre is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. Five small towns connected by a train and hiking paths. It is a very secluded group of towns with very few cars yet it is a very touristy spot. After that we went to Florence and saw the center of the Renaissance. Then we went to Rome, which I have already been to with my friends a month or so before. It was an excellent trip and a great way to start off the summer. I left my family a day before they left to go home and headed to Nice, France to meet one of my buddies who we bumped into in Florence. When I got to Nice, I had 2 nights there. The weather wasn't perfect. It rained in the afternoon of the one full day I was there, but I really got to get the feel of the beautiful French Riviera city. We pretty much just sat around and enjoyed the beautiful beach and town of Nice. It was a much need relaxing day and a half. The next day I hopped on a train and went to Paris for a night to catch my flight home the next day. Flights and everything went as planned on the way home the same day as the Royal Wedding.

A few closing notes: I would highly recommend anyone who is given the opportunity to study abroad because it was a truly incredible experience. I would like to once again, thank my parents for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I learned a lot about myself, other people, and the world on my 3 and a half month experience. Lastly, I would like to thank you, my readers. It has been fun sharing my experiences with you and hearing from everyone in the comments box.

I was able to do things this past semester that some people don't get to do in an entire lifetime. For that, I am ever grateful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb