Getting Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
February 5th 2008
Published: February 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

GhanaGhanaGhana

This is the country I will call home for six months!
So that feeling starts...the feeling that I am about to embark on a life-changing experience; or at least I hope so. I'm ready for warm weather and different food, soda with real sugar and glass bottles, a different culture and way of life. Sure I'm a bit scared and a bit worried, but hey that comes with the territory. What worries me more is making sure I get everything here at home finished before I leave for six months. I'm afraid that I'll become ignorant to things happening around the world, but hey, a change of pace is what I need. The lack of rigid schedules, deadlines, pressure and stress should do me some good. I need to feel as though I'm actually living my life, instead of constantly feeling like I'm just completing a large list of things to do. I want to make new friends, meet new people, go out dancing, and learn how another culture lives and thrives.
Yes...that feeling that I'm going on an adventure has definitely set in. Six days in counting...

Advertisement



6th February 2008

You'll have the time of your life....
You are right to be nervous about your impending trip but you are also right that this experience will enrich, educate, and enliven your life in countless, unimagined ways. I envy you the experience you are undertaking. Happy travels and best wishes!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb