Day 2-Oshkosh to Land O' Lakes, WI.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Land O' Lakes
September 25th 2020
Published: September 25th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Today was a perfect early fall day. When I left Oshkosh, WI and rode north, it was sunny with temperatures in the low 70's. I took a couple pictures to show the color in the Oshkosh area and get a comparison to southern WI and the U.P. coming up.




I stopped in the town of Wittenberg for lunch at a very nice bar called the Wittenberg Tavern Front. I had a nice conversation with the owner, a guy name Hugh and a great charbroiled cheeseburger.







After that stop I rode north and stopped about 8 miles short of my destination to have a beer at Club 45 in Conover. Club 45








I then rode up to my home base for the next three days, The Gateway Lodge in Land O' Lakes, WI Gateway Lodge



Tomorrow I will ride north to Copper Harbor, MI at the tip of the Keweenaw Peninsula. The color should be near peak. I just hope I get some sunshine, although the forecast is cloudy. We'll see.

































Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb