And on that day I won't look back to see you. Waiting for the clouds to disappear-RB


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
May 30th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

WashingtonWashingtonWashington

Next stop!
So I'm scheduled to depart Thursday around noon. From what I know it’s going to be a straight shot with a lot of stops. It's a 2 day trip on a Grey hound and that's what we're taking. AAAAH. I can smell the moisture from the AC and the floating dust that scatters every time a seat gets hit to hard. Yep flying is out so this will have to do. It's almost nostalgic when I think about the long drive ahead. Reminds me of the days when me and the old pals all piled onto a bus headed for church camp. I sense a bit of that same excitement too. I don’t know… there's something about leaving that really irks me. It's a bit strange leaving everything you know behind, friends, family etc. However bold many of you may be with your travels I'm not one to just jump on a bus and head out into the blue wide...Well never mind I'll stop right there, I can't wait to kiss this place goodbye lol. It's almost a feeling of euphoria. I feel like I have the whole world at my finger tips. Imagine riding a roller coaster in an over sized giant building, like if you were riding the "Texas Titan" in a dark metal building. It's pitch black and as you coast through moving at neck breaking speeds you see enormous screens flying past you, ideas, visions, dreams, what ifs, and possibilities. One small leap and you can jump into one of those ideas and make it a reality. If I had to paint a picture with words, I think that's how I would describe it. I have all these ideas and nowhere to store them. I'm nervous. I'm anxious. I'm ready to leave!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb