Day 4 Kettle Falls to Ione


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
September 7th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was very sore after the passes of death, so I figured 50 miles to Ione in one day would be a bit of a rest. The map was deceptive again. There were hills then went up and down all day. It took forever to get anywhere and with my legs not recovered, it was slow going. I made Ione in about 7 hours of riding not feeling any more rested. When people find out the route that I had traveled, most locals area aghast. THe most common reactions are "Why did you go that route?! 40 miles south there are passes you would hardly notice" and "You climbed Sherman pass? Did you know that is the highest pass in the state? YOu should have gone around that". I am considering somer serious deviations from the map.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb