Walla Walla Children's Museum


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The hardest place to find in Walla Walla was the children's museum. Don and the girl that rang up our purchase at the fort were kind enough to give us detailed directions on how to get there. Once we finally found it, it was worth it.

It is not very big on the outside, but the space on the inside is well used. I like this place better then the Palouse Discovery Science Center as it is not all science, there are a lot of imagination opportunities here.

Admission is 4.00 a person and includes use of the whole facility. As I overheard the girl at the front counter tell one of the parents, "Nothing here is off limits".

Kids can play in the kitchen/Italian resaurant, the doctor's/vet's office or in the construction room. There is a room that is dedicated to the science of streambeds, dams and energy. In the back room there is a puppet tree, dress ups, books, musical instruments, and dinosaurs. If you are looking for outdoor fun, there is a play area in the backyard.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Ringing my BillRinging my Bill
Ringing my Bill

My waiter/cook/owner ringing up my bill for lunch.


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb