Warm Weather, Here We Come!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Tacoma
November 28th 2006
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm working from home today due to last night's snowstorm. Schools are closed in Seattle and Tacoma, so I'm now just checking out the weather in Hanoi, Vietnam and Bangkok, Thailand. It looks like it'll be about 80-90 degrees in Thailand and 70-80 degrees in Vietnam!!

Since we're camping in hammocks for a couple of days in Thailand, I'm getting my camping gear together. I have a sleeping bag with a compression sack, and a day ago I purchased a new headlamp-style flashlight. The coordinator in Thailand says that if we're camping at the substation out in the forest, we're in the area where a number of wild animals have been spotted - including tigers!!

This is going to be a huge adventure!

Advertisement



30th November 2006

No Worries
Hi Brynn - I think you are selling yourself short here. There is nothing you will encounter there that even compares with spending a night at Doe Falls or Ranger Creek with a group of junior high campers! Enjoy every minute of it - I'm jealous already!!!
30th November 2006

I second Jason's comment...
"no worries, enjoy every minute and I'm jealous already" You haven't even left yet and already I'm green with envy!!! Thanks for keeping the blog - it'll be fun to watch your progress. Hope you have a great time, despite the leeches.... :-)
1st December 2006

HEY! I've got a great deal for you! I'LL go to Viet Nam and Thailand, and you can sub for me for a couple weeks! Just think of all the wildlife you could encounter in a kindergarten room! Ah, c'mon.....OK....I'll just check the blog. (: Love, Aunt Stace
2nd December 2006

Best of Luck
Brynn, Wish you the best on this adventure, will love to hear all about it. Hope you are taking every precaution. ‘It is a jungle out there.’ I have heard nothing but positive things from people who have visited Vietnam (that’s recently), however I think they stayed to the paved areas.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb