First, nostalgia...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Skagit Valley
January 15th 2007
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not the great European cities you were hoping for, eh? I thought I'd better put Blanchard up there with them, since I had a bout of pre-emptive homesickness (and a new camera) the week before I left.
After that, I had the world's most ridiculous flight (90 minute drive to Seattle to catch a 50 minute flight to Vancouver BC, where I sat for 5 hours before my flight to London). Hellish as it sounds, it really wasn't bad, and I flew right over my house (those pictures are here too).


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Night Out in EdisonNight Out in Edison
Night Out in Edison

Yeah, that's pretty much what it's like.
MicaMica
Mica

A nice atmospheric shot of the interior of the Olde Edison Inn.
My House in the SnowMy House in the Snow
My House in the Snow

The damn stuff just wouldn't melt! (And I probably took this picture because I couldn't go anywhere else).
Colony Gift & FloralColony Gift & Floral
Colony Gift & Floral

Well, that pretty much wraps up our tour of the central district. Moving right along...
The slough, the bridgeThe slough, the bridge
The slough, the bridge

I love the bridge.
Sunset;Sunset;
Sunset;

Smoke on the left is from Anacortes. I think that's half of Samish Island on the right?
BlanchardBlanchard
Blanchard

My house is in the upper right hand corner, but I couldn't get a better shot.
Over AlgerOver Alger
Over Alger

And whatever else is between Blanchard and Bellingham
VancouverVancouver
Vancouver

The San Juans from the other side of the border.


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb