Noch 20 Tage!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
May 17th 2005
Published: May 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes, only 20 short days until I embark on a major tour of northern Europe: Germany, Czechia, Austria, and perhaps a bit of France and Denmark.

Excruciating technical details of the sights I might see can be found at Deutsche Reiseplan. Yes, I'm trying to list the information in its native language... it's good practice. The less-obsessive reader might prefer to wait and get details in English right here as the travel unfolds.

Handy items I've acquired or borrowed in preparation for the trip:

See my reading list for some of the books I'll be taking along.

It looks like Drea will be loaning me her Handy for the trip, and we'll make frequent Internet café stops, so I'll continue to be in touch. I don't have a clue how to upload photos from a camera at a public café, though. Maybe another intrepid wired traveler can clue me in.

Today there's an item in the news, but I actually heard an ad for it first, that SAS is rolling out Boeing's Connexion wi-fi in all its cabins. Of course that's who I'm flying, so now I have to fight the urge to drag the VAIO along with me. Not a good backpacking-by-rail strategy. (WWRD?) Not really a good vacationing strategy, either. How mortifying to hear the cheery ad-voice suggesting that I could VPN/RDC into work from my flight. Nein, danke!

Mehr kommt!

Advertisement



17th May 2005

:-)
Wow, looks really exciting, I'm sure you'll have a great time. Safe and fun travels! - Eszter

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.2kb