Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 8th 2007
Published: July 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Because my decision to go to Seattle was so spontaneous, I arrived there absolutely unprepared. A wonder that I found the hostel and had a place to sleep there! However, more or less at the same moment like me arrived Oli. He’s from England who just arrived from Japan and China, he’s next station will be New York. So we stayed together for one week and had a lot of fun.
Seattle is pretty cool city. People are very kind and relaxed and downtown isn’t too big. So we could get to almost every spot by foot. On 4th of July we went to Alki beach which is a little bit outside of Seattle. At the evening we could so from there the firework which was quite impressive.
Besides shopping (in almost every shop was summer sale) we didn’t do a lot. Just hang around and enjoy the nice weather.
Now I’m sitting in the bus back to Vancouver where I will meet Luechi with whom I’ll spend the next 3 weeks what I think is pretty cool.

Cheers


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb