NW Adventure, Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 21st 2005
Published: July 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Seattle about 1 hour late as my plane was delayed getting out of SLC due to weather and "mechanical difficulties". I planned the visit to see my friend Bryan who is stationed with the Nevy in Bremerton which is accross the water from Seattle. However, at the last minute Bryan found out that his work schedule had changed and that he would have to work the overnight shift the entire time I was visiting. My plan of coming in the late evening so he could pick me up now no longer would work. I emailed my friend Ian who lives in Seattle and whom I had met through his sister, Tamara over Thanksgiving. Ian offered to pick me up from the airport and let me crash at his pad while Bryan worked and slept. Very nice for someone I barely knew so I took him up on it. Iam did pick me up from the airport and we headed into the city. He pointed out landmarks and enlightened me with some Seattle trivia on the return drive. We passed the space needle and a few blocks later we were at his aprtment in Belltown. Very nice little place with lots of IKEA furniature that I promptly commented on! We then went wondering the streets for a goot place to have a drink. He lives right in the middle of a many of bars, clubs and restaurants. We settled on this little funckky place called the Viceroy and chatted over drinks for a while. He kept appologising for not having more to entertain me. I kept teling him that I am a very laid back person and I am just thrilled to be there. We then went back to his place and he got me settled and he then left to spend the night at his girlfriend's place. So I had the whole bachelor pad to myslef. Although I didn't enjoy it too much as I promptly crashed.

Advertisement



29th July 2005

Cool
I've never seen Ian's apartment!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb