The end of the conference


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 25th 2005
Published: June 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

ConferenceConferenceConference

About 600+ people were there, maybe good representation from 15 countries
I feel overwhelmed with this trip. I needed the renewal so much and its so amazing how much better its been than anything I could have anticipated. The church I spent the week at definately has been experiencing revival in a deep sense. I guess the movement is happening with the young people, because they were some of the happiest and free-est group ever! I made a lot of new friends and saw a lot of old ones. People from around the world were at this conference for this church in the middle of nowhere and letting go of burdens that have followed them their whole life. It was a privelege to be a part of. If I were to choose a place to go after seminary right now I think it would be Tacoma to hang out and be at this church. At least 20 of the kids said I should come! which is nice. I don't know, still waiting and listening.... The other cool thing about Tacoma is that I have a couple close friends nearby.

I am not usually such an optimist, but I feel like around every turn since I left on the 13th has been
Girls from TacomaGirls from TacomaGirls from Tacoma

These were some friends who were on the ministry team at the New Song church that I stayed with. Chris, Bevin, and Savannah.
something that makes me say "what is going on here?!" I feel so grateful, this week was the best one of the year with out question. I wish everyone I knew could go through their workshop.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb