Seattle Washington


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
October 15th 2006
Published: November 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So after planning this trip for 6 or so months we're finally leaving!

I'm sitting in a hotel room in Seattle right now killing time before our 4:05am flight. It's midnight now, not much to do since I've already triple checked my luggage 5 times to ensure I've got everything! So far I'm only missing a towel.

We actually arrived here last night. Jasmines Dad was nice enough to drive us down here, put us up in a hotel for two nights and even took us out for an amazing world famous sushi restaurant. Without him we'd be lugging around our packs all day with nowhere to stay.

We did the usual tourist stuff today. Went to the Space Needle, Rock & Roll Museum and hit up all the neighborhoods. We even met Jimi Hendrix. (at least I think it was him) I've been here plenty of times but this time I couldn't help notice that Seattle, although it's just slightly over the border from Vancouver, it's VERY American haha I love it!
We walked along Democracy avenue, went out for some freedom fries, and drank coffee at the very first Starbucks.

Advertisement



30th November 2006

seattle!!
i cant believe that you didnt hit me up :) i would have taken you out!\ your trip looks amazing so far!

Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb