In Recovery


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle » U-District
April 29th 2010
Published: April 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had a severe seizure on Sunday night, and the cause is yet unknown. I busted my mouth up bad and swallowed half a tooth. I'm going through tons of tests this week and trying to figure out what happened. I won't be able to drive for 6 months and will have to make some changes in what I do for work. In the meantime, I'm trying to recover some of the blogs that were hacked back in 2007, and add some new blogs to catch the story up to 2010.

The first blog I recovered is called "Voted off the Island", dated March 27, 2007. I always loved Alex Haley, especially Roots and The Autobiography of Malcolm X. When I went to Greece in 2007, I wanted to track down my own roots. And I did. Like Malcolm in Mecca, I was blown away by the spiritual impact of this discovery, and I fell in love with the hospitality of these people. I wrote a long, detailed account, with great photos, on my way out of Greece. When it got hacked, I was devastated. I stopped keeping websites and I stopped sharing my stories and photos. That was probably a terrible idea.

The last three years have been very intense and emotionally stormy for me, and that may be what led to this seizure. I hope that recovering this blog will help me recover my self.

Advertisement



1st May 2010

inspiration
Your blog was an inspiration to me to do what I'm doing now, traveling all over California, I hope you do find positive expression in the continuation of it, and I hope you learn more about the seizure. About all I can mention on that is the herb spikenard, which I've read in general can be helpful for seizures, I'm not versed in it beyond that though. Maybe it will be of use.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb