Preparations ~ 5 weeks to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Renton
February 15th 2012
Published: February 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I leave in 5 weeks, and am feeling both exhilarated and terrified. I wanted to begin my blog early so I know it is set up and ready to rock as soon as I’m in Florence. So I’m thinking I’ll keep everyone posted on all the ins and outs of preparing to spend four months in Europe!

After receiving my conformation that the Florence Program will go through I quickly got to work on preparations I had been putting off in case it had been canceled. I have since booked my airfare and arranged all my paperwork for an Italian Visa.

Normally a visa would not be required; however, I’m hoping to spend part of my summer exploring and experiencing France. The time limit without a Visa is 90 days and my planned trip is 119 days in Europe. Italy has an honorary vice consulate in Bothell which I am able to apply at, so no trip to San Francisco. I am currently attempting to arrange an appointment.

5 weeks, and most of my to-do list is smaller things, well except the visa! Although that seems like plenty of time I still feel rushed because I have classes I also need to keep up on. Next week I have a meeting with a consultant from Rick Steve’s Travel Center to help me map out my independent travel. It will be nice to have some professional planning advice and expert help with a Europass.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb