Happy Eid!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Pullman
October 1st 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The semester is flying by, luckily pretty much without any hicups. I am taking interesting classes that (yay!) have almost no homework, so I have tons of free time to do random stuff. So far I have been doing adventure trips with the outdoor rec (kayaking and white water rafting), hanging out with friends, going to football games (we wont mention those though) and I published a book of picutures from Zanzibar. Should be getting the final copy in the mail this week, and I am really excited to see how it turned out. I have also been doing lots of reading for fun. Just finished a fabulous book about the environmental history and current urban planning in Washington State.

I am living with the same wonderful group of women this year, there are 4 of us total in our cool old house. They were all here over the summer and put in a garden so we are now blessed with tomatoes, squash and cucumbers coming out our ears! I have already made and frozen two huge batches of spagetti sauce for the winter. I think my pioneer instincts are kicking in...I am going to start making cheese and bread too. I have sprouts growing on the kitchen counter. Yes, my roomates think I am a little nuts! I love it though.

The weather has been awesome...today was 87 degrees! However, that is supposed to end in the next few days when thunderstorms are supposed to roll through. Honestly I am ready for some fall weather. If the color coded trees are any indication those days are not far off.

I am halfway through the semester. Thanksgiving break is the next "break" I get, and we are going to the Dominican Republic to dive. I am so excited to get back in the water. Then it is a quick trip back to Pullman to finish my semester, take finals, and then home for christmas to see Sam and visit with family. yep, this is a pretty awesome senior year!

Happy Eid everyone (today was the last day of Ramadan). This time last year I was at a carnival in Zanzibar celebrating, now I am sitting in my room studying for a midterm...what a life!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb