Movers final day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Lakewood
February 25th 2016
Published: February 26th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today the movers removed the last of my furniture and belongings. It was a hard day as I saw the cats looking scared and confused. I am now acclimating them to the van by feeding them inside, leaving the door ajar to come and go as they please, and by lots of hugs.

I asked one of the movers who was moving the living room to please leave the internet box and he said he would. I waved goodbye and then noticed they took it. I called the company who is sending me a replacement for these few remaining weeks. I can't just sit here in the van with nothing to watch or whatnot. I have limited hotspot capabilities like this blog with my phone. I will also maybe get 3 channels with the flat overexxageratedly great HDMI antenna. I have gotten zero with it so far and wondering what I did wrong. Or did I just fall for a consumer ripoff?



I know at one time with another tv set I got a fair amount of channels by just hanging it out the back window. So, I'll keep trying - tomorrow! Phew, I am tired! The yard looks great and now it the house cleaning! Oh yeah, TAXES! Then next week out processing the base.

I appreciate all may friends and colleagues who gave me a fond farewell and best wishes! I think of you all often.



Diana

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb