Bellingham, WA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Bellingham
January 4th 2010
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, January 2, 2009, Sunday, January 3, 2009, and Monday, January 4, 2009

I spent Saturday with my cousin Don and his daughter Barbora. We went for a long walk in the rainy Washington weather and walked for hours. As a part of the walk, we stopped by and helped Lotte to arrange furniture in her office. We ended the night with a game of Scrabble which I had the good fortune to win. Sunday was a nicer day and even the sun came out at times. In the first part of the day we did some yard work: planted a tree, cleared some shrubs, and made a trip to the junk yard. Afterwards we did another brisk walk through the park and around town. After delicious salmon dinner prepared by Lotte, Donatas and I played 3 games of chess--I was able to win only one of them...

On Monday I decided to start making my way back south and to stop at Leo & Colleen's place overnight. It will be exciting to see their kids--I am sure they have grown a lot.

Advertisement



4th January 2010

picture
No picture to document your entry? I hope you'll take at least a shot to document your walk in the park.

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0849s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb