Sunny DC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Washington
October 9th 2011
Published: October 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a sunny few days in Washington. I have seen the Arlington Cemetry with the grave of JFK. I wandered around the Tidal Basin & saw the Thomas Jefferson memorial & saw the statute of Lincoln in the Lincoln memorial. The Capitol building & the Washington memorial looked majestic in the sunlight & the museums along the mall looked beautiful. I happened upon a festival celebrating different foods so naturally I sampled a few of them & enjoyed my first glass of cider in the sun. The White House was a sight to see and it has been great to see all the famous sights in this lovely city. I also happened to brefriend another English traveller in the street so it has been nice to share these sights with someone else.
Tomorrow it is Columbus day so it will be interesting to see what happens & what is open.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0776s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb