Little Town of Paint Bank, VA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Paint Bank
January 29th 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Paint Bank 1Paint Bank 1Paint Bank 1

Paint Bank, Virginia is known for being one of the few Fish Hatchery places in Virginia. Trout from the Hatchery goes out to many streams in VA.
After getting my Nikon D50 in January 2007, I wanted to go all over the world and take pictures but I had to limit myself to where my car would take me. On January 29, 2007 we went riding to a little town called Paint Bank in Virginia.

We were on a mission to find snow for my daughter since Roanoke hadn't gotten any measurable snow by this date.

In Paint Bank you will find one of the Fish Hatcheries that provide trout for streams all in Virginia. You also will find what looks to be an old Railroad Station and beautiful camping spots and streams all in the area.

It is truly beautiful there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Paint Bank 2Paint Bank 2
Paint Bank 2

Quaint old Railroad Station in Paint Bank, VA
Paint Bank 3Paint Bank 3
Paint Bank 3

This was a beautiful stream with ice all on the rocks around it.


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb