First Entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Hampton
March 22nd 2006
Published: March 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Hampton to JFK


Welcome to my travel blog. This will chronicle the journey I am making to South America starting tomorrow. I’m visiting an old friend who works in Pilar, Paraguay as a Peace Corps volunteer. They say Paraguay is not the most interesting country on the continent, but it should be interesting experiencing another culture, seeing what kind of work the Peace Corps is doing down there and we may hop across the border of Argentina or Brazil to see the Ingassu Falls, a sight I’m told makes Niagara look like a leaky faucet. The first part of my journey will be the drive to JFK Airport in New York. It was supposed to be cheaper flying out of NYC, but schedule changes in the flights have may my connecting flights to JFK untenable. So I’m just going to drive. I have to stop by the Embassy of the Republic of Paraguay in Washington DC anyway, since they don’t mail your visa to you without a return envelope (and nothing on the application or website said you needed to send one). I’m not sure how often I will be able to update this blog while in South America, but I will be taking pictures and making notes as I travel to put here when I get back to the states.

Advertisement



22nd March 2006

Buen Viaje
Te deseo un excelente viaje con muchas aventuras, y espero con placer tus comentarios al regresar!
22nd March 2006

Have a safe Trip
Say Hi for us
25th March 2006

blog travel
carl hope you have a great advanture. give Paul our love. you take care of yourself. we will keep up with you. Suci

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb