Glad we stayed in port


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Deltaville
April 23rd 2014
Published: June 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 37.5547, -76.3372

I think we made the right decision in staying in the marina today. The winds are definitely intense. We are having pretty steady winds between 20-25 knots, and have been so since about 2:30 am. I got up around 4:00, put in my contacts, and stumbled around the deck to tighten the lines to keep us off the dock. I also put out a couple of fenders. It was gusting up to 30 knots by 10:00 am.

On a good note, Matt saw our blog yesterday and offered to drive by the house this morning and bring my forgotten items to the marina. He was leaving his river house on his way back to Richmond. Yea for Matt!! I won't need to put in my contacts in the middle of the night, or lose my pants.

Matt came by around lunch, had a conference call from the boat, and is joining us for dinner tonight.

The winds are supposed to drop to 10-15 knots this evening. So, hopefully we will have a good sail tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb