Saying goodbye


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Danville
January 13th 2005
Published: January 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The North TheatreThe North TheatreThe North Theatre

Reviving the arts in Danville
The ride to Danville was very wet. The rain was so heavy I could barely see the road markings. But I made it here safely. I ate a going away supper with my parents and grandmother. I also said goodbye to my aunts and uncle. I missed the red Love event of the night though. There was a little get together at Jerry Meadors place. Since I missed the event, I will try to get a picture of Jerry's creation, the North Theatre, on the way out of town tomorrow and post it on the site. It will definitely be a worthy future travel destination. Tomorrow, Bean and I will drive to northern Virginia. We are going to stay with Bean's old roomate, Sally, for the night and she is going to give us a ride to airport on Saturday. Her family has also generously offered to let me keep my auto at their house for the duration of the trip. Good Night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb