On the road again...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
July 30th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm off on another adventure tomorrow! I'll be spending a month in Seoul, South Korea taking Korean language classes at Yonsei University.

I still haven't packed, but I think I have all the supplies necessary strewn about my floor. And I'm sure it will get messier. So I'm going to stop procrastinating and get packing!

Check back here for updates on my classes, travels, insights, questions, funny stories and musings on life, Korea, and soju.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

In the midst of packingIn the midst of packing
In the midst of packing

This doesn't even include the clothes. Argh.


31st July 2009

Nice Suitcase!
The duct tape really brings out the color in its handles..
31st July 2009

Happy travels!
Sarah - have a FANTASTIC trip! See you when you get back!
1st August 2009

What about kimchi?
I saw an article in the paper yesterday about a Korean woman who has come up with an odor-free recipe for kimchi. Let us know what your toughts are re. this side dish.
3rd August 2009

RE: kimchi
Odor-free kimchi?? never! that's an abomination. the odor is half, or more, of the charm. now, if they had non-stomach cancer-forming kimchi, i'd be on board. :-)

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0916s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb