Loving Africa


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
June 6th 2008
Published: June 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm feeling more like I love Africa now that I'm home than I did when I was there. I miss it. I miss the people and the lovely spirit of togetherness. I miss the management style of "family spirit" that I witnessed at TASO. I think my mind was clouded by my longing for home - I really did have a good time. I learned a lot and now I am eager to go back.... Just not for 4 months.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

GraduationGraduation
Graduation

Jennifer, Michelle, Sheneka, and Me - all masters of the universe!
It's nice to be backIt's nice to be back
It's nice to be back

Mamma, Pappa, Andy, and Me
Yay, brother!Yay, brother!
Yay, brother!

Iris, Martin and Heidi


Tot: 0.39s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.3203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb