Two weeks til Tanzania... First Post


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've had this travel blog for a little while now, but have used it rarely. Well, actually never.

I thought I could get into the habit now, since my next trip is coming up in a couple of weeks.

A friend and I are going to Tanzania. I've never been, so it should be pretty great. I'm hoping the rains have stopped by then, but the weather websites I've been stalking have not reported a whole lot of rain. I hope it stays that way, at least for three weeks while we are there.

We've been vaguely planning the trip since November. We still don't have much of a plan, but I like to travel that way. Have a loose plan and if you follow it you follow it, if you don't, you don't.

Kilimanjaro is not in this plan, because we just don't have the finances or time. But, that's OK. I think going to Gombe has to be cut out as well, for the same reasons.

I can barely concentrate at work, because I just think about going back to Africa all day every day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.2897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb