red sand & a calming creek


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Moab
September 25th 2007
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I (amy) took a quick but desperately needed trip to Moab with my dear goddess of a friend and her son. I was there with her for moral support and in turn she showed me her beloved stomping grounds. After a short stay with some friends in Flagstaff we drove north to Moab. While there we did some short hikes and she took me to her favorite "secret" place, Mill Creek, where we wandered for what seemed like eternity, sporatically dipping our toes in the cool stream. I wouldn't have asked to go to such a magical place with anyone else!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

MoabMoab
Moab

Corona Arch
me & tarame & tara
me & tara

Monument Valley
MoabMoab
Moab

Corona Arch
MoabMoab
Moab

where we searched for dinosaur bones
taratara
tara

blurry, but i LOVE this photo


15th May 2009

Pretty!
That's an awesome picture of Corona Arch! Very well taken ;)
20th May 2009

Uh Huh
That pic of you and Tara is 100% rad! "We can't stop here.... this is bat country" comes to mind.

Tot: 0.58s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.2223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb