August 28, 2015 - Friday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Tyler
August 28th 2015
Published: August 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

It's been a wild few days. We got news on Tuesday that my mom was having a heart attack and was being life flighted to Tyler from Pittsburg, TX where she lives. We left Tuesday night and Les drove all night to get me here as soon as possible. Once she got here they decided that she had multiple blockages and they scheduled open heart surgery for Wednesday morning. Initially they thought it would be a guadruple bypass. But oce in there they found that they needed to do 5 bypasses. She made it through surgery okay. But they have not been able to remove her ventiltor yet. Every time they try her pulse and blood pressure gets real irratic. They have decided to go ahead and take it off today, then deal with getting everything back to normal afterward.

They've kept her completely sedated because she has severe claustrophia and panics when they have tubes down her nose or throat. Once they get those tubes out they will let her wake up. I think we will alll feel better once we see her eyes open and know that she knows that we are all here.

Every one of my siblings are here except my step-sister Cindy. Her son was having back surgery Tuesday. My neice Amy is here and my daughters, Kim & Tisha are all here. My nephew David was here with his wife and baby on Tuesday. We've got to do lots of visiting between visiting hours.

We left our Seneca in Ruidoso. We have to check out of there on the 2nd. So we need to be back up there by Tuesday, but it all depends on how mom is doing.

I'm keeping Facebook updated on Mom's condition, but may not keep my blog updated.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb