San Antonio


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » San Antonio
June 9th 2011
Published: June 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Took overnight Greyhound to San Antonio which was a bit of a nightmare - no surprise. We made multiple stops including a bus change at Housten in the middle of the night. Could not check into my hotel until after 9am so had to wander around with no showever/sleep.

San Antonio is meant to be very nice but I was disappointed with the kind of live music on offer. It was mainly pub/club and Tex/Mex. Most of the music, resaurants and bars are concentrated aloing the Riverwalk which is a tree-shaded canal that was first created for flood control but then developed for entertainment.

As soon as I got here I noticed the Southern friendliness had disappeared. The vibe was really different due to the proximity to Mexico. Some people were still nice but some were rude or indifferent. I'd got inot the habit of saying helllo to randoms but now they just ignored me!

Not having much fun so left a day early.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb