Getting prepared


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Salado
June 7th 2010
Published: June 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So i have about 10 days left until I depart from Houston and embark on this amazing adventure to help me grow in my faith and relationship with Jesus. Ive been praying a lot lately that he would be preparing my heart for this trip and I have been noticing little things such as getting a little work in Burnet doing some roofing, very hard , hot and exhausting work, not exactly preparing my heart but definitely my body. I have also been in a lot of humbling situations over the past month and I think that has helped me a lot. As much as I pray and find my self in these situations I don't think much could prepare me for the lack of resources and all of the unfortunate events that seem to happen in Africa, but I continue to pray for the upcoming trip and hope it is an unbelievable experience. I also hope that I can be used in Africa for anything that may be needed, I can only imagine what is in store for me across the ocean. Regardless the circumstance I am very ready to go and hope it will help me grow as a person and follower of Jesus.

-James

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb