Catching up, HOME AT LAST


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » League City
November 11th 2011
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well its been a few days since I have been on, So im going to recap the last 20 days.

On Oct 24th and 25th I kept roaming around in Rome, went to the Colosseum. Learned some cool facts...next to the Colosseum use to be a colossal statue of Nero nearby it. This statue was huge and people used it as a place to meet, They would say lets meet at the Colossal and so they believe the Colosseum was derived from that. Another little fact was that there use be sand that filled the bottom of the Colosseum and the word sand in Latin is Arena, thats why arena is used now days.

I also did a walking tour to the Vatican that lasted a few hours. I ended Rome with a bang and leaving in Style. I grabbed the cruise out of Rome on the 26th and started 16 days of travel on the Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Seas.

I went to a few islands off of Spain and Portugal like the Canery Islands, Cartagena, Balearic Islands, Bahamas then Home in Galveston.

Everyone on the ship was pretty much 50 and older so really didnt party much on the ship. I just worked out and ate well.

Now I am home and It feels good to be home. I will be heading to India and Kenya in Jan for a month... and that will be my last big trip then back to Reality for good. I leave Jan 10th.

Thanks for reading my blogs and check them out in Jan again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb