Up all night


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
June 4th 2011
Published: June 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

In the air


Tomorrow afternoon Karin and I are departing for Singapore, and of course I haven't been able to go to sleep yet. Neither one of us has started packing, but I'm pretty sure jorts and my American flag hat are in order for the plane ride over. This trip I'm once again determined to fit everything into one carry on bag. Can't be that hard right?

We'll fly 12 hours to Moscow for a short layover, then onto Singapore for another 10 hour ride arriving monday morning Singapore time. We'll try to keep the blog updated, interesting, and full of pictures throughout the trip. I'm looking forward to meeting Karin's relatives and seeing the sights. I've been told that we'll be making trips to Malaysia and Indonesia along the way, and I believe the odds are in my favor that I'll blend in seamlessly as a local. very funny, lah.

I'm going to watch some Modern Family. Hope to post in Moscow, if not see y'all next week



Josh

Advertisement



Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0925s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb