Pictures Not Shared Before - Pine Tree Lodge


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Beaumont
February 12th 2009
Published: February 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Phyllis the Birthday GirlPhyllis the Birthday GirlPhyllis the Birthday Girl

And caught Coach in the background!
These pictures are from last summer and for a special reason - my friend, Phyllis', birthday!

We ate, had a little refreshment and danced.

Pine Tree is a great 'resort' for entertainment, food (which is most wonderful) and recharging yourself.

Hurricane Ike got them pretty bad and they've been closed since that September event. According
to their website / myspace, they are still trying to reopen come March. Let's hope they do.

I miss their catfish and music!

If you've never gone there - shame on you! They are right down the street and 'round the corner
from most anyplace in our area. LaBelle seems a long way when you're headed there, but once
traveled, it's nothing!

Entertainment on the patio is on Sunday afternoons. I usually make a reservation for just any ol'
table (unless there's a crowd of us) for about 12:30 ish. I have even booked from Mexico when I
knew I was flying in!

I am a sorta groupie to the Billy Poullard and the Zydeco Band group, but truth be known, I go to listen
to them all given the chance.

So now just some pictures that I've found but haven't posted.

And check to see if they're open come March and go have a blast!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb