Day Eleven- Austin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
May 3rd 2012
Published: May 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

When we woke up Chris took us to IHOP (international house of pancakes) for breki! Then we went to Barton springs which is a natural pool in Austin. Unfortunately it was closed for cleaning so we had to go to the rocky pool next to it that said 'no swimming' and 'keep dogs on leashes' where everyone was swimming and dogs were running around everywhere! It was all rocky and mossy and hard to get to the water but still pretty, and refreshing against the Texas heat! I also saw a turtle swimming around which was cool!We then met Chris' friend Forest and his puppy Akira for lunch and ordered $2 Margharita's! Things are definitely cheaper in Austin! That night we went ten pin bowling with Chris, his room mate Nathan and Forest. I nearly one the first game which is sooo good for me! I even cracked 100 points! For dinner i ordered a grilled cheese sandwich and it was one of the yummiest things I have ever had!!! I also got a bud light for $3 and the boys said that was expensive! Crazy!We then went to a place called 'the grand' which had lots of pool tables and pin ball machines! I dominated in pool (won one game)! On the way home we stopped in at a gas station and I bought a go phone (prepaid disposable phone) in case anything happened on our drive the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb