Oh my


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin
May 7th 2009
Published: May 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Oops, I've done it again, created a time frame and a proposed itinerary that are incompatible. I want to cover a lot of ground, through Nevada, Idaho, Oregon, and Northern California. I want to be open to exploring, daydreaming, taking that little side road that beckons. I want to get enough sleep and have time to write.

And I need to cram all of this into two weeks.

What the hell was I thinking? I am a one-month minimum travel person--why do I always forget this? I could change my airline ticket home--for more than the original ticket cost. Or I can pare it down, and decide what is really important here, quantity or quality.

Goodbye, Boise...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0996s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb