The Great Outdoors


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Austin » Hill Country
January 10th 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

CowboysCowboysCowboys

After a hard day rounding up the cattle... or was it just riding round the ranch for a couple of hours?
One of the reasons I was keen to escape London was the lack of open countryside in easy reach. So I thought I'd try something new - I got on reasonably well, or I would have done if my friend's horse hadn't tried to bite mine on the arse several times. I stayed on though, got a bit of a canter going and managed to have less of a sore arse than everyone else at the end.

I've also started a diving course to continue on from the trial dive I did in Cuba. So far we've had a lot of classroom time, learned how to assemble the kit and check it works and sat at the bottom of a pool practicing use of the regulator.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb