CSBC Youth Trip Mission Arlington day 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Arlington
June 28th 2011
Published: June 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry the post was so late last night, but we had a long day yesterday with lots to put in. Today was a lot smoother. So I will get started. After I finished last night we had the pleasure of being sernaded by Dominque Clapp and Bro. West. They sang Mighty to Save and they had almost everyone in tears. If you have never heard this young lady sang you have missed out on blessing. We got everyone to sleep and had no events happen during the night. Sorry that no one tripped or we had any funnies to talk about during the night, but the day was different. We got up this morning and sent Rena and Brad back to Wal-mart. A trip has been made to Wal-mart EVERY day. We got all the kids to morning worship, and no one was late. I think Terry and Rena woke up extra early to make sure Connie was awake and ready with everyone else.
We made it to the morning bible schools and had services. West team had 14, Scotty's team had 2, and Brad's team had 10. So we had a really good turn outs for the morning. We made it back to Mission Arlington and had lunch. Today some people got tired of ham sandwhiches and and switched to peanut butter and jelly. During this time the ac on the bus has started dwindling down to not existant. We talked with the guys at Missions and they are gonna give us a loaner and take ours to their shop to get it up and going. Let me tell you it is hot with 25 people on a bus with the ac on the blink. During the afternoon services West team had 24 kids in attendance. We had 3 children from kenya attend it was truly a humbling experience to see these kids and witness to them. Scottys team had 5 and Brads team had 6. So we are all so excited about these services. The youth have really enjoyed playing with these kids and teaching them about Jesus. We have all been so amazed at how well these youth have worked with the kids.
I will tell this story another one of my uh oh's. While going to pick Scotty's team up. I told West to turn the GPS off I know where I am at. Well somehow my internal map got turned around backwards and we ended up in Dallas. Since then I have been verbally abused by everyone on this trip for getting lost. Like it has not happened to everyone at some piont in time. It just dont happen to most people with 35 people to witness it. The church that we are staying at had a revival tonight so we were unable to cook supper at our home. We went to eat at the Fuzzy Taco. This was an experience. After that we went and drove around the cowboys stadium. During this visit we were looking at the statue of Tom Landry. Hellen Patterson asked who he was so we told her he was the head coach for 20+ years. She says who was the head coach for? Me being the nice person I am I told he was the coach for the San Francisco 49ers and she went OH!
We finally got back to the church and have the kids getting showers and getting ready for bed. We did have time for them to write down thoughts for the day again and here they are:
Andrew Crosby--"You would be suprised that a piggy back ride would make a kids day".
Austin Banks--"you would not believe but the kids think of us as a family".
Todd Broadhead--"So tired giving kids piggy back rides with Andrew".
Tyler Keys--"Even the kids that are very shy at first come out their shell with some piggy back rides and Jesus".
Fro--"We saw kids open up to us, listen intentivley to our messages, and run around like crazy playing."
Casey Wade--"Little girl offered me a choclate bar".
Brennen Wheat--"The people in the world that you never realize are there or how cool they are until you live for God and hop of your high horse".
Hunter Wade--"playing with the kids and giving them piggy back rides home. and the little girl that gave me water".
Winston Wheat--"I really felt touched by all three of the Kenyan kids. They were so unconcerned about thereselves. I feel so accomplished bringing them and watching them learn about Jesus".
Domique Clapp--"All the kids make you truly see how blessing we all are".
Alex Hall--"The kids make me appreciate my life even more".
Parker Kendrick--"I love playing with kids and just putting a smile on there faces and how much they look up to us".
Kaylan Ainsworth--"I love this day!! Today i realized how much people have and witnessed it. Edward has touched my heart his sisters Hulda and Debra. These kids were brought there by God to show me how much I really have love".
Blake Lightsey--"Today I asked some of the kids if they were saved. Cristofer told me all about how he met Jesus. he thought me some Spainish too. I love all the kids at Rainbow Express".
Michael Windham--"Those kids show me how much I take for granted. Kevin and Diego even though they dont have much they appreciate it so much. And Cristofer told me how he met Jesus and asked him into his heart. He said that when his brother gets older he will tell him about Jesus. I love the kids and what God's doing with them is amazing".
Allysia Broome--"Had a really good time in our first group this morning playing with Alex".
Faith Anderson--"I had an awesome time blowing bubbles and playing with Allysia and Alex and spreading the word of God".
Kelsey Venable--"I had a great time playing with Hope, Destiny, and Trenity we palyed jenga and I felt like I connected with them".
Patrick Kitchens--"The kids we had today were very good. I believe they really got alot out of our service. We even met a very nice lade who let us serve and play in the "Daycare" at the apartments".
L.T. Clapp--"All of the kids loved when they saw us again today it was amazing".
Justin Mitchell--"Here am I " quoted from Isiah. It made me realize how much i need to grow in faith".
Holt Saulter--"I had fun with Isaac today. he didnt cry but he put Scotty in jail, but me and LT got him out".
Cassie Patterson--"Hope I dont get attached, its going to be hard to leave. I love these kids😊"'
Leighton Keys--"The huge smiles on the kids faces when they run to us. Really makes me happy. I see how much they couldnt wait to see us back and to learn more about Jesus".

We have had a great day and ask that you continue to remember us in prayer while we are here and traveling back home.
I will post pictures tomorrow..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb