Home Again and Lush it is


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
July 17th 2009
Published: July 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

our front yardour front yardour front yard

looks like mowing is in Kerry's future
Wednesday morning, after breakfast, I headed to Greenville, Ohio, and the Garst Museum. I left Kerry and Ethan at the campground to entertain each other with the swimming pool, ping pong table and basketball.

The Garst Museum is a good source of Genealogy information for Darke County, where my father was born, as well as surrounding Ohio counties. The folks there were helpful and pointed me in the right direction to get started. I found a lot of info I was looking for, and as usual, more questions. I did find out my great-great-grandfather Saylor was married 3 times. And my great-great-grandfather Wallace was born in Scotland. I found some names and dates I didn't have and hit brick walls on others. More searching is ahead.

I left the museum and drove back to the campground to gather Kerry and Ethan and head into Richmond, IN, to see the new Harry Potter movie as I'd promised Ethan. He was on the edge of his seat most of the movie, but came out grumpy at the ending, even though he's read the book four times and knew the way it would end.

Thursday morning we decided we were ready to get home, so after a long day (9 hours, long for us,) we finally drove into our own driveway. There has been so much rain here, it looks more like May than July. Michael, David, Misty, Daniel and little Timmy came. What a sight for sore eyes. Little Tim has grown, uncurled and become much more alert. He's really cuddly, too. David brought pizza and fireworks and a good time was had by all. Ethan was really happy to see his family, he'd become quite homesick.

It is good to be home. Give us a few days, though, and we'll be ready to head out again. Thanks for joining us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.495s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 64; dbt: 0.3252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb